Technical Board


BDVA’s Technical Board provides guidance to BDVA on current and future technical matters, guides the technical discussions of the community, pursues alignment and coherence among the different technical activities, and provides a holistic technical framework as a reference to map BDVA assets and results.

Pekka Abrahamson
Full professor of software engineering
Djalel Benbouzid
Senior AI Expert at Volkswagen Group and etami Consortium Manager
Jordit Cabot
Head of the Software Engineering RDI Unit
Edward Curry
Full professor of software engineering
Simon Dalmolen
Senior Scientist (Data Ecosystems)
Rafael del Hoyo
Leader of Big Data and Cognitive Systems
Valerio Frascolla
Director of Research and Innovation
Luca Maliverno
AI Programme Manager
Zoltan Mann
Associate Professor - Data protection
Andreas Metzger
Adjunct Professor of Software Engineering
Jeanette Nilsson
AI Ecosystem Driver
Andrea Panizza
everis Italia SpA Manager
María S. Pérez
Sonia Santiago
R&D Engineer
Shane O'Seasnáin
Director Eindhoven AI Systems Institute (EAISI) Program Board
Tuomo Tuikka
Lead, Data Space Solutions
Yingqian Zhang
Associate Professor of AI for Decision-Making

The Technical Board and its activities are moderated by Daniel Alonso in his capacity as BDVA Senior Technical Lead Big Data and AI ecosystems.

Daniel Alonso Román
Senior Technical Lead Big Data and AI ecosystems