BDVA appoints two vice-presidents and a treasurer

On June 9th 2022, the BDVA/DAIRO General Assembly has appointed Laure le Bars (SAP) and Dr Valerio Frascolla (Intel) as BDVA vice presidents for industry. Le Bars is a research project director at SAP Research and Innovation. She has previously been president of BDVA from 2014 to 2018, and a vice president since. Dr Frascolla is a director of research and innovation at Intel Deutschland GmbH and a BDVA board member since 2019. The General Assembly also re-appointed Almudena Sánchez (GMV) as a BDVA Treasurer with a 2-year mandate.

With these new appointments the leadership team of BDVA consolidates as follows:

  • President: Thomas Hahn (Siemens)
  • Vice-President (Research): Prof. Edward Curry (Insight)
  • Vice-President (Industry): Laure Le Bars (SAP)
  • Vice-President (Industry): Valerio Frascolla (Intel)
  • Treasurer: Almudena Sánchez (GMV)
  • Secretary General: Ana García Robles (BDVA)

The overall list of BDVA directors can be found here